Mouseover the image to zoom

London,The Thames with View of the City of St.Paul Jigsaw Puzzle

Item Code: 482404

* * * * * (55 reviews) Read reviews
Size Dimensions Pieces Price Quantity
W
360 x 250mm
250pc
$49.50
- +
T
510 x 360mm
500pc
$97.50
- +
S
580 x 420mm
750pc
$148.50
- +
R
730 x 510mm
1000pc
$173.50
- +
N
810 x 570mm
1500pc
$289.00
- +

Description

Watch our Video

By All Fine Art Jigsaws

and Giovanni Antonio Canal (Canaletto)

and Other Fine Art

© akg-images

Painter Giovanni Antonio Canal, better known as Canaletto was known for his grand scenes. This classic wooden jigsaw puzzle makes for a great gift for fine art fans and visitors to the UK. This high quality, traditional jigsaw puzzle can be done time and again and it's specially themed whimsy pieces make it a delight to complete. This image is located in the National Gallery in Prague.

Artist's Website: http://www.akg-images.com/

Reviews

55 Reviews

Read all reviews on

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

The recipients enjoyed it thoroughly.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

The first Wentworth puzzle we had was a present and it was a painting of interior of St Peter's Rome and it was a delight. So we bought the Cannaletto of the Thames as a present for someone else and this was much enjoyed. Wooden pieces are good to handle and the shapes are intriguing and infuriating at the same time!

Posted by William Fiennes (10th May 2019)

Product Rating:

* * - - -
Product Comments

Le résultat est beau, l'assemblage présente de l'intérêt. Mais je n'aime pas le support (bois reconstitué ?), ni la découpe, probablement définie avec un ordinateur, qui ne tient aucun compte du dessin objet du puzzle. Allez donc voir les puzzles français découpés par Genest Desfosses, sous le nom commercial "Le Colimaçon" : ils sont d'un tout autre niveau artistique et de difficulté. Mais à l'occasion, peut-être reviendrai-je acheter chez vous, vos puzzles ne sont pas chers...

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Aucune difficulté rencontrée lors de la commande ou lors de la livraison. Donc, je n'ai rien à reprocher au service

Posted by BARON-RENAULT Marc (14th April 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Very good came on time NO MORE

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

Good

Posted by Elizabeth Kendall (13th March 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Love the whimsies - and the texture

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excellent. Always prompt delivery....

Posted by Penny Carl (13th March 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Perfect, as usual! Wish I could afford to buy more regularly!

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

My puzzle arrived rapidly and packed securely. The puzzle was, as usual, lovely!
Thank you!

Posted by Tessa Jobbins (10th March 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Good intricate jigsaw nice and complex

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excellent Jigsaw quick delivery

Posted by Matthew Hollingworth (1st February 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

An adorable little puzzle!

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Got them earlier than expected within a typically busy Christmas season

Posted by Pamela Rodgers (25th January 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Another delightful little puzzle.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Delivery on time, puzzles a delight to do...seemingly easy, but not ! Lovely to handle and really like the whimsy pieces.

Posted by Rosemary Brough (17th December 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

A truly fun and beautiful puzzle. It took us right back to our recent visit to London

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

The puzzles are wonderful and we have so enjoyed the ones that we have assembled. They are delightfully challenging. The amazing thing was the delivery time - just 4 or 5 days after the order was placed they arrived.

Posted by Bruce Olasker (14th December 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Up to their usual excellent standard

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

These puzzles are the best in the world. I recommend them unreservedly.

Posted by Marta Encinas (12th December 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Very beautiful well-crafted wooden puzzle with an exquisite image -

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

These are beautifully crafted wooden puzzles, with colorful detailed images - slightly more challenging than any I have seen before because they do not have "border" pieces (pieces flat on one side, making it easier to "frame" your image and then fill in the center). I never encountered this and I like it - makes it more interesting. They arrive from England, which is charming, and very promptly: I ordered several of the smaller ones for stocking stuffers and I am very pleased with them.

Posted by C Langridge (24th November 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This was a good puzzle for a boy with all the busy river scene as well as a sense of history

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

In my family, Wentworth wooden puzzles are a Christmas and holiday must. The small 40 piece puzzles keep all of us happy between one thing and the next and then everyone sets to to do a one big Christmas puzzle

Posted by Elizabeth Edmunds (14th November 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

lovely detailed picture & quality pieces

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

great service, would certainly buy from them again

Posted by Caroline Carter (3rd November 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

Good choice of puzzles and lovely Wentworth puzzle bag to put yours pieces in when you have finished it.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Very pleased with the service I have received from the staff at Wentworth puzzles.
Very pleasant and able to help me when I had a problem.
Love the puzzles, such a wide variety of subjects. I love the fine art.

Posted by Pauline Watts (6th October 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Sehr schönes Motiv. Gut gedruckt

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

prompte Lieferung. Guter telefonischer Service
Bitte mehr mit 140 Teilen. Das ist die optimale Anzahl um mal schnell ein Motiv zu legen.

Posted by Marie-Louise Tsagurnis (26th August 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I love puzzles very much.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Hi, the service was excellent thanks

Posted by Irena Varusak (18th July 2018)

Product Rating:

* - - - -
Product Comments

see comments on previous page

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

I would recommend the company and we have enjoyed a number of puzzles however the last one St Pauls from the river was very poor - it had no colour and was therefore extra difficult. It was mostly grey!

Posted by Roger Steel (27th April 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Excelentes acabados y colores

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excelentes rompecabezas y el servicio de atención y entrega correctos y pub

Posted by Juan Peña Acevedo (19th April 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Excelentes acabados y colores

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excelentes rompecabezas y el servicio de atención y entrega correctos y pub

Posted by Juan Peña Acevedo (19th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I liked this puzzle and would like to see some more old masters.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

The puzzles are lovely. I had a problem with one badly finished puzzle and the response was immediate and satisfactory.

Posted by Sheila Mitchell (16th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is a beautiful puzzle. The colours are so vibrant and it is quite tricky to do, keeping me and my husband amused for hours at a time. The whole family will enjoy doing the puzzle over and over again -- this one will not end up in a charity shop!

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

The puzzle arrived very quickly and we are so pleased with it. The colours are so vibrant and the quality is excellent. Thank you Wentworth for a beautiful puzzle that the family will enjoy over and over again.

Posted by Jacquie Wathen (9th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Great image with lots of colour variety

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

An attractive catalog showing sizes as well as number of pieces and good photographs
Easy to navigate and easy to get to checkout
They were a gift-wrapped gift
( nice option) and the receiver was very pleased.

Posted by Stewart Katz (9th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Loved the detail of this puzzle

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Gorgeous variety of puzzles and excellent delivery !

Posted by Joanna Prudence (9th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

helping with concentration & relaxing, a wooden jigsaw has a quality feel to it unlike a cardboard one, & because there are no obvious edging pieces plus the whimsies it keeps you guessing, the graphic quality is superb

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

prompt polite & helpful - just as it should be

Posted by Gravessa Townley (5th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

They are beautiful and well made. The pieces are crisply cut, and there is no doubts when they are in the right place, unlike some other puzzles I've done.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

I love the puzzles. They are beautiful and remind me of our trips to Great Britain. The service was quick considering the distance and ordering was easy. Thank you!

Posted by Pamela Daniel (25th January 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Glorious print and excellent puzzle pieces

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Good service, product arrived quickly and in good condition.

Posted by Pamela Morgan (23rd January 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

A lovely picture and the puzzl arrived on time

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

The puzzle is as I expected and it arrived on time

Posted by Mary Blunt (9th January 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Very happy with it thanks

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Very happy with both product and service

Posted by Sandra McAdam (31st December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

It’s lovely - though pricey

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Quality product and no issues with purchase

Posted by Carol Kay (25th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

nice products, easy present

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Easy to order, good webside, rapid and exact delivery.

Posted by Katri Leppäniemi (18th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Beautiful gift for someone special.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excellent service and fabulous products.

Posted by Stephanie Bines (16th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

ditto: cher, le sachet est une bonne ideé

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

telephoner en français. Bravo

Posted by JACQUES BERTRAN DE BALANDA (16th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

It was a gift for someone else.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

I ordered by phone - courteous and efficient service. Two puzzles were to be sent to different countries- all went smoothly.

Posted by Diana Barron-Comonte (11th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Loved solving the puzzle. It only took me 5 days!

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Package came promptly and was just as ordered.

Posted by Ursula Haslun (10th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

idem 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

goede website, goede bestelprocedure, en afhandeling, via internet, snelle bezorging

Posted by Sylvia Bourdrez-de Greve (8th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

always well packaged and fast shipping

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

always fast postage and very well packaged

Posted by Margaret Mitchell (7th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

Again, the pieces don’t hold together tightly enough.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excellent

Posted by Constance FitzGerald (1st December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Excellent puzzle to add to my collection

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

Easy to order, delivery time reasonable and the product is 1st class

Posted by Cliff Cork (17th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Saving the puzzle for over the Christmas hols.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Well, first, their puzzles are so beautifully made, and so much fun to do- wicked hard! This is the first time I have ordered from them-- my others have all been gifts or loans. So I was pretty amazed when the puzzle I ordered from the UK November 4th appeared in my Canadian mailbox November 15th. I live in the country, a fair way from any international airport, so the speed of service at the UK must have been super .

Posted by Ellen Donnelly (17th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * - - -
Product Comments

No where during the purchase online where the taxes shown, only the price of the puzzle and the shipping charge. I think this is unethical.

Service Rating:

* * - - -
Service Comments:

No where during the purchase online was the tax shown, only the price of the puzzle and the shipping costs. I think it is unethical not to show the taxes at the time if purchase.

Posted by Eleanor Gimon (9th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

Leuk om kado te doen- uniek in Nederland

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

Duidelijke site en verzending en bezorging verliepen probleemloos

Posted by Bianca Samson (1st August 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

Très beau et prenant mais difficile

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

Oui

Posted by Hayem Didier (4th July 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Challenging puzzle, good distraction from the election campaign

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

User friendly website, marvellous product and reliable / speedy delivery.

Posted by Sylvia Laqueur (26th May 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Beautiful colors & patterns!

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

I have the 40 piece Wentworth Wooden Puzzles. They are so much fun, cannot stop working them, loves the shapes, colors, and just putting them together.

I recommend to anyone who enjoy puzzles and I cannot wait to buy more.

Posted by Debra Roth (14th May 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This has gone on too long; you risk boring people with this request for comment

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Has always given excellent service; super jigsaws and family photos turned into great jigsaws/presents.
Jo Fraser

Posted by Johanna FRaser (14th May 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

It was a gift for a mother who was thrilled with it, having borrowed a Wentworth puzzle from a friend and loved it - not tried yet as she's on holiday but she can't wait to start!

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Very efficient service as I was in a hurry to get the puzzle and couldn't wait the 3-5 days quoted online - it arrived extremely quickly once ordered by phone

Posted by K Broxham (2nd May 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Lovely picture of the Thames

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

These puzzles are lovely especially when your stresssed and you can do them again and again!

Posted by Lucinda Scott (11th April 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I thought from the picture that this could be a jigsaw to do between some others I had waiting. However I got hooked to it and couldn't leave it. Size T took two evenings and one rainy day.

Posted by Laura Mäenpää (29th July 2016)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

As Pam Anderson-Taplett (22nd April 2016), I am also addict to your puzzles...I like the smell of the wooden pieces as the bag is opened, firts to look after the whimsy pieces...
I like very much Canaletto and this painting was a pleasure for me.Thank you so much for your sending to me.

Posted by martine (12th June 2016)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I'm addicted to your puzzles. The smell of the wooden pieces as the bag is opened... the sorting of the whimsy pieces... the confusion when the pieces that 'ought' to go in a particular spot are found to belong somewhere else entirely... the thought that, surely - there's a piece missing! I'll be back for more.

Posted by Pam Anderson-Taplett (22nd April 2016)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Easy to see why this is a best seller. Had much fun completing it and much joy in contemplating the finished masterpiece.

Posted by Anthony Burke (21st April 2016)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I ordered the Z size and it's a beautiful little puzzle. I love the quality of Wentworth puzzles!

Posted by Suzanne Paroski (13th April 2016)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is our first Wentworth puzzle. We bought it at the Lobkowicz Palace in Prague, where hangs the original. The detail is fine even at the 250 piece size, and the whimsical pieces add to the fun.

Posted by B Womack (26th December 2015)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

A first Wentworth and also the first puzzle I have assembled for over 40yrs .I found the quality and presentation excellent , the quirky pieces (quite a few) gave one something to get to grips with and should you think the outside edges are all straight , forget it . Overall a head banger at times but a joy when you find a fit . Took me about 12hrs ,on and off to complete and yes I will buy another even although I think the price including postage is a little on the high side and for this it loses a star .

Posted by Peter Newman (18th December 2015)

Product Rating:

* * * - -
Product Comments

Posted by S.Causey (3rd December 2013)

Delivery

Delivery charges are calculated on the size of your order and the delivery location, please see the tables below for details.

Order Value (GBP)UKEuro Zone 1Euro Zone 2 USA & Canada AustralasiaRest of the World
Up to £59.99 £4.25 £6.50 £6.50 £10.00 £10.00 £10.00
£60.00 - £119.99 £6.50 £10.00 £10.00 £15.00 £15.00 £15.00
£120 - £174.99 £8.05 £18.00 £18.00 £24.00 £24.00 £24.00
£175 + £8.05 £26.00 £42.00 £40.00 £60.00 £75.00

Order Value (USD)UKEuro Zone 1Euro Zone 2USA & CanadaAustralasiaRest of the World
Up to $99.99  $7.50 $11.00 $11.00 $16.50 $16.50 $16.50
$100-$199.99 $11.00 $16.50 $16.50 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00
$200-$284.99 $13.50 $30.00 $30.00 $40.00 $40.00 $40.00
$285 + $13.50 $43.00 $69.50 $60.00 $82.50 $124.00

Please note, our current dispatch estimate from your order date is 5 days (or 10 days for Personalised Puzzles). However during busy periods such as Christmas this can increase. 

Please see below information on which countries are included in which zones:

UK

United Kingdom including Northern Ireland

Euro Zone 1

Alderney, Guernsey, Herm, Isle of Man, Jersey, Sark, Republic of Ireland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Corsica, Denmark, France, Germany, Monaco

Euro Zone 2

Azores, Formentera, Greece, Ibiza, Italy, Madeira, Mallorca, Menorca, Portugal, Sardinia, Sicily, Spain, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, El Hierro, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Fuertevetura, Georgia, Gibraltar, Gran Canaria, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo, La Gomera, La Graciosa, La Palma, Lanzarote, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spitsbergen, Svalbard, Sweden, Switzerland, Tenerife, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City

USA & Canada

USA & Canada

Australasia

Australia, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Java, Kiribati, Korea, North, Korea, South, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wake Island, Wallis & Futuna

Rest of World

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Ascension Island, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Barbuda, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Congo, Republic of the, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Gaza Strip, Ghana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Hawaii, Honduras, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nevis, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau (Belau), Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Rwanda, Saba, Sao Tome &, Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia & South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, St Eustace (Sint Eustatius), St, Helena, St Kitts , St Lucia, St Martin (Sint Maarten), St Pierre & Miquelon, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tibet, Tobago, Togo, Trinidad, Tristan Da Cunha, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, West Bank, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Returns

In the unlikely event that you are less than delighted with your new jigsaw you can return it to us within 14 days of receiving your order for a full refund or exchange. All we ask is that it is unused, in it's original condition and packaging and that you call to let us know in advance.

Please note we cannot exchange Personal Puzzles, unless there are quality issues, as these are bespoke items which have been produced solely for you.

For more information please see our Terms & Conditions.

Recently Viewed