Mouseover the image to zoom

Eilean Donan Castle, by Kyle of Lochalsh Jigsaw Puzzle

Item Code: 812705

* * * * * (25 reviews) Read reviews
Size Dimensions Pieces Price Quantity
W
360 x 250mm
250pc
$49.50
- +
T
510 x 360mm
500pc
$97.50
- +

Description

Watch our Video

By Ed Collacott

© Ed Collacott Fine Art Photographs

Eilean Donan is a small tidal island in the western Highlands of Scotland where Loch Duich, Loch Long and Loch Alsh meet. The scenic castle dominates the island which can only be reached by a footbridge off the mainland. This fantastic photograph of the castle makes a great jigsaw puzzle and a perfect souvenir or reminder of a special holiday.

Reviews

25 Reviews

Read all reviews on

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I bought the puzzle for my husband's birthday. He was thrilled with it but groaned when he saw how much water and sky there is - but is looking forward to the challenge.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

The sale went through quickly and I received confirmation of despatch quickly too. I didn't have to use tracking because the item was here in only three weeks!

Posted by Louise Ranshaw (12th April 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Probably by favourite one. I know this castle at Donnie so well, and to have a piper, and best of all, the central placing of the sword was masterful.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Such a clever, efficient company. Jigsaws have never been so much fun or have so much intrigue.

Posted by Heather Moore (10th April 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Excellant. Cannot say more than I already have.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

I have already told several of my friends about Wentworth jigsaws and how good they are. Several have wanted to borrow one from me but I value them far too much to loan out. I now have six which I have bought from various places when on holiday and I shall continue to collect them and after a while I do them all over again. I particularly like the odd shapes and look forward to them in each puzzle. Buying direct is even better than buying while on holiday because it means that I can choose the picture from their catalogue or online and it is delivered within a couple of days. An excallant service

Posted by Elsie Walton (5th April 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Over the years I have been given several Wentworth puzzles and always have enjoyed them. So I decided to buy one and have not been disappointed with my choice. I am looking forward to inspect and perhaps buy one of the Christmas issue.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Over the years I have been given several Wentworth puzzles and always found them interesting to do, So I decided to buy one and have not been disappointed, far from it. I am looking forward to get another for Christmas.

Posted by Michelle Bolton (4th April 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Beautiful puzzle, and it arrived fast.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Thank you for excellent customer service. The puzzles arrived fast.

Posted by Anne Barton (4th April 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Mooie ouderwetse puzzel. Alleen, net als alle andere sterk ruikend.

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

Gezamenlijke levering van puzzels die een verschillende levertijd hadden. Goed op de hoogte houden van leveringsdatum.

Posted by Eliane Honig (27th February 2019)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

gute Qualtiät und viel Spielfreude

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

superschnelle korrekte Lieferung & fantastisches Puzzle-Erlebnis!

Posted by Judith Wolfertz (14th November 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Delivery excellent as usual. The puzzle is fantastic with many tricky pieces. I like it so well that I think you ought to have a bigger "collection" of Very Hard puzzles. The whimsies are particularly fun. I looked up the castle and understanding the history really adds to the fun of the puzzle, helps in analyzing some of the weirder whimsies. Haven't finished yet but it'll be a while, which is nice because I like to extend the pleasure and not finish too soon.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

No problems with service, puzzles come fast and well packed.

Posted by Victoria Shelar (1st November 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * -
Product Comments

Aankoop om cadeau te geven. Puzzel viel in de smaak

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

Heel erg snelle service

Posted by Paula Pootjes (26th August 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

It is a beautiful puzzle and comfortably challenging

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

They are always swift and polite and have given customers some good sale deals together with some free postage. Postage is a big issue for me because the standard £4.50 put on a 250 puzzle is usually the last straw especially as the single puzzle packaging when there is a free offer can be sent for £2.99. (I doubled checked with my post office before opening my last puzzle!)

Posted by Mina BOWATER (6th August 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

As always, a good puzzle to do. With all the special cut pieces it makes the puzzle fun to do. This subject goes well with our winter scenes which are framed and on the wall.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Wentworth has never disappointed with it’s delivery service. Always well packaged and a fast turnaround. I would recommend this company.

Posted by John Hodges (24th March 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Such a beautiful picture, we've been to this place and it brought back happy memories whilst putting it together.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Website easy to use, delivery really prompt and the packaging well done. Excellent service.

Posted by Susan Huckstep (28th February 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Lovely puzzle, brings back many happy memories.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Great service.

Posted by Susan Hitchings (17th February 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

The finished jigsaws looks exactly the same as the picture on the box. The pieces are excellently cut.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excellent website with clear instructions for payment details.

Posted by Margaret Ede (2nd January 2018)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Again all perfect, like befor

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

With the latest two puzzles I bought my 37the Wentworth Jigsaw Puzzle. I think any further comment is superfluous. They are just great!!!!!

Posted by Evelyn Oeri (28th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

I cannot wait to try this one, but I've got a few puzzles in the queue that need to be finished first. I did, however, appreciate the quality of the photo on the cover of the box.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

I would definitely buy from them again. The ordering process was simple. The box arrived faster than I had expected from the UK to the USA.

Posted by Catherine (Cathie) Heinitz (20th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is hard! I loved it! One of the last pieces that I could identify was one from the top border - and of course it didn't have a straight edge.

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

I have never ordered a Wentworth jigsaw and received it the next day, which other people have noted! But the website always tells you how many days you will have to wait to receive the goods and it is generally accurate.

Posted by Anita Straker (12th December 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is hard! I loved it! One of the last pieces that I could identify was one from the top border - and of course it didn't have a straight edge.

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

I have never ordered a Wentworth jigsaw and received it the next day, which other people have noted! But the website always tells you how many days you will have to wait to receive the goods and it is generally accurate.

Posted by Anita Straker (29th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is hard! I loved it! One of the last pieces that I could identify was one from the top border - and of course it didn't have a straight edge.

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

I have never ordered a Wentworth jigsaw and received it the next day, which other people have noted! But the website always tells you how many days you will have to wait to receive the goods and it is generally accurate.

Posted by Anita Straker (24th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Great puzzle. Love the challenge it presents.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Prompt efficient service. Amazing puzzles.

Posted by Dorothy TRIM (17th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

An excellent puzzle, great picture and sufficiently demanding.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Excellent puzzles!

Posted by Roger Atkinson (15th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is hard! I loved it! One of the last pieces that I could identify was one from the top border - and of course it didn't have a straight edge.

Service Rating:

* * * * -
Service Comments:

I have never ordered a Wentworth jigsaw and received it the next day, which other people have noted! But the website always tells you how many days you will have to wait to receive the goods and it is generally accurate.

Posted by Anita Straker (14th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Bought as a gift............

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

Order was received quickly. Exactly as ordered. I will be ordering again.

Posted by Lucinda Gray (13th November 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

This is hard! I loved it! One of the last pieces that I could identify was one from the top border - and of course it didn't have a straight edge.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

I have never ordered a Wentworth jigsaw one day and have received it the next day, which other people have noted! But the website always tells you how many days you will have to wait to receive the goods and it is always accurate.

Posted by Anita Straker (27th October 2017)

Product Rating:

* * * * *
Product Comments

Qualité absolument insurpassable.

Service Rating:

* * * * *
Service Comments:

La seule fois où article Wentworth ne m'a pas plus, je l'ai renvoyé et j'ai été remboursé rapidement, service parfait, quant aux deux derniers puzzles que j'ai achetés récemment, ils sont magnifiques et d'un point de vue technique, insurpassables, je ne vois pas qui pourrait concurrencer Wentworth, ni sur la qualité ni sur le prix.
Bravo les anglais, vous n'êtes sûrement pas tous ”Brexit”.

Jean

Posted by Mairiaux Jean (21st October 2017)

Delivery

Delivery charges are calculated on the size of your order and the delivery location, please see the tables below for details.

Order Value (GBP)UKEuro Zone 1Euro Zone 2 USA & Canada AustralasiaRest of the World
Up to £59.99 £4.25 £6.50 £6.50 £10.00 £10.00 £10.00
£60.00 - £119.99 £6.50 £10.00 £10.00 £15.00 £15.00 £15.00
£120 - £174.99 £8.05 £18.00 £18.00 £24.00 £24.00 £24.00
£175 + £8.05 £26.00 £42.00 £40.00 £60.00 £75.00

Order Value (USD)UKEuro Zone 1Euro Zone 2USA & CanadaAustralasiaRest of the World
Up to $99.99  $7.50 $11.00 $11.00 $16.50 $16.50 $16.50
$100-$199.99 $11.00 $16.50 $16.50 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00
$200-$284.99 $13.50 $30.00 $30.00 $40.00 $40.00 $40.00
$285 + $13.50 $43.00 $69.50 $60.00 $82.50 $124.00

Please note, our current dispatch estimate from your order date is 5 days (or 10 days for Personalised Puzzles). However during busy periods such as Christmas this can increase. 

Please see below information on which countries are included in which zones:

UK

United Kingdom including Northern Ireland

Euro Zone 1

Alderney, Guernsey, Herm, Isle of Man, Jersey, Sark, Republic of Ireland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Corsica, Denmark, France, Germany, Monaco

Euro Zone 2

Azores, Formentera, Greece, Ibiza, Italy, Madeira, Mallorca, Menorca, Portugal, Sardinia, Sicily, Spain, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, El Hierro, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Fuertevetura, Georgia, Gibraltar, Gran Canaria, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo, La Gomera, La Graciosa, La Palma, Lanzarote, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spitsbergen, Svalbard, Sweden, Switzerland, Tenerife, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City

USA & Canada

USA & Canada

Australasia

Australia, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Java, Kiribati, Korea, North, Korea, South, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wake Island, Wallis & Futuna

Rest of World

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Ascension Island, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Barbuda, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Congo, Republic of the, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Gaza Strip, Ghana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Hawaii, Honduras, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nevis, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau (Belau), Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Rwanda, Saba, Sao Tome &, Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia & South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, St Eustace (Sint Eustatius), St, Helena, St Kitts , St Lucia, St Martin (Sint Maarten), St Pierre & Miquelon, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tibet, Tobago, Togo, Trinidad, Tristan Da Cunha, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, West Bank, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Returns

In the unlikely event that you are less than delighted with your new jigsaw you can return it to us within 14 days of receiving your order for a full refund or exchange. All we ask is that it is unused, in it's original condition and packaging and that you call to let us know in advance.

Please note we cannot exchange Personal Puzzles, unless there are quality issues, as these are bespoke items which have been produced solely for you.

For more information please see our Terms & Conditions.

Recently Viewed